Search

Home|
Search Results

Search Results

The following are the results of your search:
Keywords:
Event Options:  Upcoming  Past

#1 - 15 of 62 result(s)    next >  

Community > 80th Celebration


Community

Memorial Service for Rose Mary Volkmer
Wednesday, August 22, 2012
Memorial service is Saturday, August 25.

Third Graders Knit Scarves for the Homeless
Wednesday, September 12, 2012
Service learning project provides student-made scarves to Bright Beginnings

Green Acres Hosts First Home Cross Country Meet
Friday, November 02, 2012
Alumni Classic Honoring Ben Stern '98 Run on Student-Built Course

Sonia Nieto Visits Green Acres to Discuss Multicultural Education
Thursday, November 29, 2012
Renowned author and educator from the University of Massachusetts presents to parents and teachers on the importance of multicultural education in school and society

Green Acres to Host Stephen Balkam for Program on Digital Citizenship
Tuesday, January 22, 2013
Program for parents and community members to be offered on Wednesday, 1/23 and Friday, 1/25.

Sixth Grade Students Organize Walking Museum, Shoe Drive for Service Learning Project on Homelessness
Friday, February 01, 2013
Students collect 453 pairs of shoes to benefit Cherished Feet, a nonprofit that provides shoes to underprivileged families.

Middle School Hosts Fourth Annual Day of Action
Friday, April 12, 2013
Speakers, students, parents, and staff join together to promote acceptance.

Green Acres Marks Earth Day with Campus-Wide Projects
Monday, April 22, 2013
Students and staff work together on earth-friendly activities that promote environmental stewardship.

ABC7 Features Green Acres Global Racers
Sunday, May 05, 2013
Live broadcasts recognize staff team for winning the Susan G. Komen School Spirit Challenge

Green Acres Named "Best of Bethesda" by Bethesda Magazine Readers
Friday, December 20, 2013
School voted "Best Private School K-8" in January/February issue

Year in Review
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Over 600 members of the Green Acres community supported Annual Giving in 2013-14.

Green Acres Featured in Gazette's Private School Guide
Thursday, September 04, 2014
Green Acres staff share the School's multifaceted approach to diversity.


#1 - 15 of 62 result(s)    next >  

  • © 2014 Green Acres School
  • |
  • 11701 Danville Drive, North Bethesda, MD 20852
  • |
  • 301.881.4100
  • |
  • Contact Us
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite